YAOS Past Productions > The Mikado - 1985

Yeovil Amateur Operatic Society


'The Mikado'

Front Cover

(or 'The Town of Titipu')


W S Gilbert & Arthur Sullivan


Octagon Theatre

Johnson Hall, Yeovil

For one week commencing Monday 7th October 1985

The Entire Production Devised and Produced by

Thelma Parish MRAD NFF

Musical Director: Mary Hobbs

Inside Front Cover
9 (inside back cover)
Back Cover


Cast List for "The Mikado"

Principal Characters

The Mikado of Japan - Wally Cottrell
Nanki-Poo (his son) - Roger Howell
Ko-Ko (Lord High Executioner) - John Merrett
Poo-Bah (Lord High Everything Else) - William Parish
Pish-Tush (a Noble Lord) - Roger Bullock
Three Sisters, Wards of Ko-Ko: Yum-Yum - Margaret White,
Pitti-Sing - Patricia Trott, Peep-Bo - Elaine Murphy
Katisha - Angela Cottrell
Attendant to Ko-Ko - James Dyke

Chorus of Nobles, Ladies, Guards, Coolies & Attendants

Janet Bailey, Anne Bayes, Geraldine Bullock, Roz Chatwin,
Margaret Clarke, Kate Croucher, Chris Curtis, Chris Dorling,
Trudy Dyke, Eileen Feather, Adrienne Griggs, Annette Hardcastle,
Sheila Hughes, Sally McConnell, Lailani McGregor, Deborah Shorto, Rosemary Silvey, Isobel Tanner, Vanessa Taylor, Louise Thomas,
Sylvia Thresh, Meg West, Suzanne Whalley, Pauline Withers,
Sally Yates
John Bishop, Derek Bourne, Kenneth Bullock, Chris Bye,
Russell Chatwin, Bryan Evans, William Homer, Cliff Humphreys,
Gino Lattanzio, John Pilgrim, Victor Pease, Stan Savage, Brian Taylor,
Jan Weiss, Geoffrey Wighton


Previous page: YAOS Souvenir Pictorial Record 1902-1930
Next page: YAOS Past Productions > 2018 > Sweeney Todd