YAOS Past Productions > Patience - 1983

Yeovil Amateur Operatic Society



Front Cover

(or 'Bunthorne's Bride')


W S Gilbert & Arthur Sullivan

Johnson Hall, Yeovil

For one week commencing Monday 3rd October 1983

Evenings 7.45 pm    Matinee Saturday 2.30 pm

Entire Production Devised and Produced by

Thelma Parish

Musical Director: Quentin McConnell

Stage Manager: Wreford Stainer

Rehearsal Pianists: Laura Brennan, Mary Sercombe,

Dennis Atkinson

Inside Front Cover
Inside Back Cover
Back Cover


Cast List for "Patience" (1983)

Principal Characters

Colonel Calverley - Wally Cottrell
Major Murgatroyd - Cliff Humphreys
Lieut The Duke of Dunstable - Roy Perrins
Reginald Bunthorne - William Parish
Archibald Grosvenor - Terry Mitchell
Mr Bunthorne's Solicitor - Keith Saunders
The Lady Angela - Mary Hobbs
The Lady Saphir - Sally McConnell
The Lady Ella - Ann Swain
The Lady Jane - Marion Atkinson
Patience (a Dairy Maid) - Isobel Tanner

Chorus of Rapturous Maidens

Janet Bailey, Ann Bayes, Wendy Breward, Geraldine Bullock,
Susan Burgess, Angela Cottrell, Kate Coucher, Chris Curtis,
Trudy Dyke, Annette Hardcastle, Vera Heade, Kate Lupton,
Barbara Mack, Rachael Maynard-Griffin, Lailani McGregor,
Phillipa Ross-White, Wendy Saunders, Rosemary Silvey,
Vanessa Taylor, Louise Thomas, Sylvia Thresh, Patricia Trott,
Margaret White, Pauline Withers

Chorus of Officers of Dragoon Guards

John Bishop, Derek Bourne, Kenneth Bullock, Roger Bullock, Harold Cowcher, Bryan Evans, Gilbert Harrison, Bill Homer, Gino Lattanzio, Richard Lupton, John Pilgrim, Keith Robins, Stan Savage, Len Smith,
Geoff Thresh, Bill Witter


Previous page: YAOS Souvenir Pictorial Record 1902-1930
Next page: YAOS Past Productions > 2019 > 42nd Street